Can AS3302T V2 NAS produve a RAID 1 Volume > 18TB

Interested in our products? Please post any inquiries here.
Post Reply
pal
Posts: 2
youtube meble na wymiar Warszawa
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2024 9:57 am

Can AS3302T V2 NAS produve a RAID 1 Volume > 18TB

Post by pal »

I would like to purchase the AS3302T V2 NAS and create a RAID 1 volume of at least 18TB (1 x 18TB Disks). Is this possible or can only a 16TB volume be produced?
User avatar
snapshot
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:58 am
Location: Wiltshire, England

Re: Can AS3302T V2 NAS produve a RAID 1 Volume > 18TB

Post by snapshot »

I see no reason why it shouldn't be able to create a RAID 1 volume on whatever drives you put into it so 22TB would be the current maximum. I have two 18TB drives in RAID 1 in my AS5202T.
wde
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Can AS3302T V2 NAS produve a RAID 1 Volume > 18TB

Post by wde »

Probably a typo, but that would be (2 X 18TB Disks) for RAID 1 volume.
My NAS: Flashtor 6 FS6706T ADM: 4.3.1.R6C1 Router: Technicolor CGM4331COM (XB7)
pal
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2024 9:57 am

Re: Can AS3302T V2 NAS produve a RAID 1 Volume > 18TB

Post by pal »

Thanks, I did mean "2 x 18TB". I think if you have a 64bit CPU, Linux and I assume ADM will support very large volumes.

I have purchased and in the process of using the NAS with 18TB disks and there is no problems.
Post Reply

Return to “Presales”