Snapshot Bug?

Post Reply
oldhouse
Posts: 14
youtube meble na wymiar Warszawa
Joined: Thu May 02, 2024 8:08 am

Snapshot Bug?

Post by oldhouse »

ADM Version: 4.3.0.RSB1

I can adjust the "snapshot limit" but there is no way to save it. What am I doing wrong?

Image
ilike2burnthing
Posts: 442
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:01 pm

Re: Snapshot Bug?

Post by ilike2burnthing »

Well I was going to suggest changing the limit, ticking 'Limit maximum volume usage', clicking OK, and then going back in and unticking 'Limit maximum volume usage' to work around it, but it pops up with a warning that it can't be disabled after you enable it.

You'll need to report the bug to Asustor - http://support.asustor.com/
oldhouse
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 02, 2024 8:08 am

Re: Snapshot Bug?

Post by oldhouse »

Were you actually able to replicate the issue? For some reason, support can't replicate it. I even sent them a video of the process just to make sure I'm not doing anything wrong.
User avatar
Nazar78
Posts: 2205
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:21 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Snapshot Bug?

Post by Nazar78 »

It's a bug, workaround is to delete the value or manually type 0 where you'll see an exclamation mark then put in the desired value then the OK button will be enabled. Ask support to refer to this post.
AS5304T - 16GB DDR4 - ADM-OS modded on 2GB RAM
Internal:
- 4x10TB Toshiba RAID10 Ext4-Journal=Off
External 5 Bay USB3:
- 4x2TB Seagate modded RAID0 Btrfs-Compression
- 480GB Intel SSD for modded dm-cache (initramfs auto update patch) and Apps

When posting, consider checking the box "Notify me when a reply is posted" to get faster response
oldhouse
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 02, 2024 8:08 am

Re: Snapshot Bug?

Post by oldhouse »

Nazar78 wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 7:45 am It's a bug, workaround is to delete the value or manually type 0 where you'll see an exclamation mark then put in the desired value then the OK button will be enabled. Ask support to refer to this post.
Awesome, that actually worked. I referred Asustor Support to this thread as you suggested. Thanks!
Post Reply

Return to “ADM general”