AS5304T motherboard

Interested in our products? Please post any inquiries here.

Moderator: Lillian.W@AST

Post Reply
pkd7423
Posts: 6
youtube meble na wymiar Warszawa
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2022 8:26 am

AS5304T motherboard

Post by pkd7423 »

Hi all,

Can you tell me where I can purchase a AS5304T motherboard?

thank you,
pkd7423
User avatar
father.mande
Posts: 1814
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am
Location: La Rochelle (France)

Re: AS5304T motherboard

Post by father.mande »

Hi,
pkd7423 wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 5:16 am Hi all,
Can you tell me where I can purchase a AS5304T motherboard?
thank you,
pkd7423
As I know ... it's not possible to purchase motherboard only ... BUT
the best is to contact directly Asustor :
https://www.asustor.com/about/contact_f ... iry_type=1
change language using top right language selection.

Remember ... it's Chinese new year vacation (2/8 to 2/14) ... so be patient if you don't have an immediate response.

Philippe.
AS6602T / AS5202T /AS5002T / AS1002T / FS6706T
pkd7423
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2022 8:26 am

Re: AS5304T motherboard

Post by pkd7423 »

Philippe thanks for the response....I filled out their form

If I get a new motherboard in hand:

1. Do I lose configuration if changing the mother board?
a. Admin account
b. Admin psw
c. My raid configuration?
d. Etc IP, MAC Address?
2. What do I need to backup, save, etc?
3. Will my 4 disks retain their raid formation etc, is it simply plug and play?

Thanks,

pkd7423
User avatar
snapshot
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:58 am
Location: Wiltshire, England

Re: AS5304T motherboard

Post by snapshot »

I would number the drives so you can keep them in the correct order when they're replaced in the NAS.
Backup your settings to PC/Mac/whatever in Backup & Restore/System Settings.
I recommend backing up your data if you can, just in case....
You will probably need to re-install ADM to get the new mobo working but restoring your system settings should bring back everything except the MAC address.
The MAC address is hard-coded to the network interface so you will need to tell your DNS/DHCP server the new value.

Don't expect a fast reply from Support as they are now on holiday until the 15th for Chinese New Year.
User avatar
Nazar78
Posts: 2054
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:21 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: AS5304T motherboard

Post by Nazar78 »

Your IP will obviously change due to mac address. Set them up again with your router.

If possible have a spare blank HDD, initialize the new mobo only with this hdd, then do a firmware upgrade. Once done you can restart with your previous disks. If you don't have a spare HDD, boot the new mobo via Live USB, download a copy of the latest firmware, extract the firmware, then in the Live USB replace the DOM partition mmcblk0p2 and mmcblk0p3 with the extracted files.
AS5304T - 16GB DDR4 - ADM-OS modded on 2GB RAM
Internal:
- 4x10TB Toshiba RAID10 Ext4-Journal=Off
External 5 Bay USB3:
- 4x2TB Seagate modded RAID0 Btrfs-Compression
- 480GB Intel SSD for modded dm-cache (initramfs auto update patch) and Apps

When posting, consider checking the box "Notify me when a reply is posted" to get faster response
Post Reply

Return to “Presales”