It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:07 pm
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

A lot of your favorite shows and movies are already available on the Internet and your NAS. Boxee is a device that finds them and puts them on your TV. It's easy to use and even better, there's no monthly fee.

Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby chritcal » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:17 pm

Is there an official recommendation that one should only have 1 app which uses the HDMI port installed at a time?

I noticed that Boxee/iTunes server/SoundsGood interfere with each other when they are installed at the same time.

For example: I have Boxee installed and it runs fine (apart from all the known bugs...)
Then I install the iTunes server and Boxee stops reacting (no output on the HDMI port), even though the iTunes server has not been used yet.

My goal is to have Boxee and the iTunes server running at the same time (of course, only 1 of them being used at the same time!) but it just doesn't seem to work.
Asustor AS-608T / Kingston KVR1333D3S8S9/2G / 4x WD Red 3TB (WD30EFRX) Raid 5 / APC Back-UPS ES 700VA (BE700G-GR)
Panasonic TX-P42GW15 / Onkyo TX-SR608 / Teufel System 6
chritcal
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:50 am
Location: Austria/Styria

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby chritcal » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:03 pm

C'mon am I really the only one with this problem?!
Any reaction @ Asustor?

And Boxee is gone again. Asustor this is getting really annoying!
Asustor AS-608T / Kingston KVR1333D3S8S9/2G / 4x WD Red 3TB (WD30EFRX) Raid 5 / APC Back-UPS ES 700VA (BE700G-GR)
Panasonic TX-P42GW15 / Onkyo TX-SR608 / Teufel System 6
chritcal
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:50 am
Location: Austria/Styria

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby chritcal » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:22 pm

Sad to see that Asustor obviously couldn't care less.
Asustor AS-608T / Kingston KVR1333D3S8S9/2G / 4x WD Red 3TB (WD30EFRX) Raid 5 / APC Back-UPS ES 700VA (BE700G-GR)
Panasonic TX-P42GW15 / Onkyo TX-SR608 / Teufel System 6
chritcal
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:50 am
Location: Austria/Styria

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby clinton.hall » Thu Oct 31, 2013 4:00 am

What happens if you enable iTunes sever before boxee?
Currently Asustor are working on an XBMC app for the 6 series and the handling of this May be different?
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby orion » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:16 am

I actually tried Boxee and iTune on my AS-604T at the same time. Both Apps are working correctly, except iTune audio plays abnormally when I switch audio mode to Dolby in Boxee. Video display are working fine. Not sure about your condition. It's better that you send a support request to asustor. They should be happy to check your condition. I contacted to them before for other issue. Their response is fast.
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2009
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby chritcal » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:46 pm

clinton.hall wrote:What happens if you enable iTunes sever before boxee?
Currently Asustor are working on an XBMC app for the 6 series and the handling of this May be different?

I hope XBMC will be available soon, because I think it's useless to put effort into a dead horse (that is boxee).
Asustor AS-608T / Kingston KVR1333D3S8S9/2G / 4x WD Red 3TB (WD30EFRX) Raid 5 / APC Back-UPS ES 700VA (BE700G-GR)
Panasonic TX-P42GW15 / Onkyo TX-SR608 / Teufel System 6
chritcal
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:50 am
Location: Austria/Styria

Re: Bugs when running multiple apps which use HDMI

Postby Kerry » Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:37 am

My as-608can play itunes through iphone Remote and Boxee as long as analog audio output is selected.
Kerry
 
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 9:35 pm

Return to Boxee

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest