Page 1 of 1

Boxee and samba service ??

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:08 pm
by mfogh
Just a quick question is there anyway the boxee software could see my content without having the samba service enabled??

/Michael

Re: Boxee and samba service ??

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:59 am
by James.S@AST
Hi Michael,

Sorry, there is not.
Boxee's current mechanism will use samba service to browse NAS's content.

Cheers,

Re: Boxee and samba service ??

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 9:03 pm
by mfogh
Thanks for the reply,

But It would be very nice to enable the feature of mount nfs shares to the boxee software. Or even better AFP

Best regards

Michael


I know this is for the boxee box, but still you could implement it
http://www.boxeeboxwiki.org/nfs

http://support.boxee.tv/entries/2031746 ... -Boxee-Box

Re: Boxee and samba service ??

PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2013 7:31 pm
by James.S@AST
Thanks Michael,
We will put this into our work.
Cheers,
JAMES