Page 1 of 1

AiRemote doesn't work with boxee

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:20 am
by hazan
Hi there
I need you help, my AiRemote application find out my Asustor without any problem. When i try to use it as a remote controler for boxee it just doesnt work, there is no reaction on boxee when i press button ok or any other.

How i can force AiRemote to work? I will be gratefull for any advice or help

Re: AiRemote doesn't work with boxee

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:29 am
by sys
I am using Airemote for iOS now without any issue... what version of Airemote (iOS or Android), Boxee and Asustor ADM you have?

You may try other Boxee remote control app such as Kontrol (iOS) to see if it works...

Re: AiRemote doesn't work with boxee

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 7:41 pm
by aquarius
Hi hazan,

Do you still have the problem to use Airemote to scan the Boxee? ( android , or iOS?)
You will have to install the Boxee on the NAS ( it will come up ,and show a QRcode on the TV via the HDMI).
After you scan the NAS via AiRemote, and you will be able to remote control it.

Re: AiRemote doesn't work with boxee

PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2013 2:43 am
by hazan
I did it but, application showing me that boxee NAS not found!!
I double check the connection to internet, any other setings and everythings looks ok