It is currently Thu Dec 03, 2020 3:18 pm
All times are UTC + 8 hours

How to change process running as root

Subsonic is a free, web-based media streamer, providing ubiquitous access to your music. Use it to share your music with friends, or to listen to your own music while at work. You can stream to multiple players simultaneously, for instance to one player in your kitchen and another in your living room.

Moderators: JohnnyFive, clinton.hall

How to change process running as root

Postby Zaragosa » Fri May 09, 2014 6:40 am

Getting the message Warning! The Subsonic process is running as the root user. Please consider to change this.. How is this changed?

ty in advance
Zaragosa
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 6:27 pm

Re: How to change process running as root

Postby clinton.hall » Sat May 10, 2014 1:07 pm

I would need to change the App to use start-stop-daemon and launch this service as admin user.
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: How to change process running as root

Postby clinton.hall » Sat May 10, 2014 1:23 pm

Download the following and try a manual install in AppCentral.

Let me know if this fixes the problem or otherwise gives you problems, I'll send this update to AppCentral if it is all ok.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/azf0g7pmvw25tm4/subsonic_4.8.1.b_any.apk
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

How to change process running as root

Postby JavaVof » Thu Aug 01, 2019 3:45 am

Sick and tired of having this name but cant find the option to change it. Would anyone be kind enough to please help me change this horrible name?

Cheers
User avatar
JavaVof
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 6:46 pm
Location: Timor, East

Return to Subsonic

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests