It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:41 pm
All times are UTC + 8 hours

AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

This is where you can find the latest ADM official release. Feel free to discuss any questions regarding it here.

AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby tmsutton » Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:47 am

I did an update on my NAS recently, thought it was funny that it did not appear to come back online. Upon further investigation after the update it changed the unit from a static IP to DHCP, I installed the Asustor control centre in an attempt to find the NAS,which is when I found out the unit was now coming up as uninitialized, if I try to proceed to initialize the unit it tells me that there are no drives available. This unit was working flawlessly prior to the upgrade for some time, make me wonder why I bothered to upgrade the software and brick the unit..
tmsutton
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:40 am

Re: AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby orion » Mon Jun 19, 2017 10:11 am

Sounds weird. You should not do any actions to your NAS. Send a support request to asustor to check it. https://support.asustor.com/
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2112
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby tmsutton » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:35 pm

I did that about 4 days ago, no response yet. :(
tmsutton
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:40 am

Re: AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby Elusivity » Fri Aug 25, 2017 6:45 am

I've recently experienced the exact same issue

tmsutton did you ever get a response on this?

I'll do the same, I don't really want to lose the data on the two internal drives.
Elusivity
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby seti007 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:34 am

Im having the same issue, did you guys find a fix?
seti007
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:02 am

Re: AS-602T comes up as uninitialized after update

Postby jfitz » Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:57 am

I too had a problem when upgrading to ADM 3.0.5RDU1. The upgrade didn't finish as it said it could not find some files
Luckily I just rebooted the unit and all came back. I have not been the only one with this problem
I reported this issue On Feb 3, but haven't heard back from Asustor. I'll give them a little break as it was their New Year up to Feb 20
Hope they come up with a fix soon
jfitz
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:42 am

Return to [Official] For AS-60X Series

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron