It is currently Sat Jan 23, 2021 12:50 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Just Upgraded RIAD 5 array available space incorrect

This is where you can find the latest ADM official release. Feel free to discuss any questions regarding it here.

Just Upgraded RIAD 5 array available space incorrect

Postby converse420 » Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:39 pm

I have just completed a long and laborious upgrade of one of my AS608T NAS boxes from 4 x 3Tb drives to 8 x 4TB drives. Each drive is reported in ADM as 3.64TB in a RAID 5 configuration. At the end of this process I expected the total capacity to be 25.48Tb, but in fact the upgraded RAID array only reports 15.87Tb... am I missing something here (the drives were upgraded 1 at a time and the volume expanded). Any help would be appreciated?

Regards

Dale
converse420
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:46 pm

Re: Just Upgraded RIAD 5 array available space incorrect

Postby MDPlatts » Thu Aug 11, 2016 4:42 am

probably need a screenshot or the individual breakdown of the drive and volume details. The number doesnt make sense but you say its a single 8-volume raid-5 and all 4gb drives fully rebuilt and expanded so as you say it should be somewhere i nthe 25tb range.
MDPlatts
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:11 pm
Location: 2nd City, Manchester, UK

Re: Just Upgraded RIAD 5 array available space incorrect

Postby orion » Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:10 am

converse420 wrote:I have just completed a long and laborious upgrade of one of my AS608T NAS boxes from 4 x 3Tb drives to 8 x 4TB drives. Each drive is reported in ADM as 3.64TB in a RAID 5 configuration. At the end of this process I expected the total capacity to be 25.48Tb, but in fact the upgraded RAID array only reports 15.87Tb... am I missing something here (the drives were upgraded 1 at a time and the volume expanded). Any help would be appreciated?

Regards

Dale

If you did "Expand" and the total capacity did not increased, there should be something wrong. I think you'd better to send a support request to asustor. http://support.asustor.com/ I believe they can help to correct this issue remotely. (I had ever done teamviewer with their support guys.)
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2867
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Return to [Official] For AS-60X Series

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests