It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:56 pm
All times are UTC + 8 hours

nas as 602T not work

Got a question about our NAS utilities? The answer lies within.

nas as 602T not work

Postby zhitmgr » Fri May 12, 2017 6:06 pm

i am install hdd 2 tb 2 bay at nas 602T error " Initialize your NAS No disks detected. You must install at least one disk before you can continue."
zhitmgr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 5:58 pm

Re: nas as 602T not work

Postby orion » Fri May 12, 2017 6:53 pm

I think you should send a support request to asustor to check it. https://support.asustor.com/
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: nas as 602T not work

Postby MonsMagnus » Sat May 13, 2017 11:12 pm

Confirm that the Make and model number of your HDD are supported by your 602T. It sounds as if they are not supported, however without further info there is no way to tell for sure.
MonsMagnus
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:17 am

Re: nas as 602T not work

Postby Essam » Fri May 19, 2017 7:26 pm

zhitmgr wrote:i am install hdd 2 tb 2 bay at nas 602T error " Initialize your NAS No disks detected. You must install at least one disk before you can continue."


I have three 602, two of them shows the same issue. If I leave it shut dien and not connected to power for a day or so, it can boot again!
ASUSTOR failed to correct it; they say "hardware faulty" but this phenomenon appears with different types of server; I rather think that it's an ADM bug or otherwise, Asustor has serious quality issues!
My Synology servers run since years without a single issue!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Essam
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:04 pm

Return to NAS Utilities

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests