It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 10:51 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

[NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

home automation

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Wed Jul 08, 2020 3:05 am

Hi,

Due to a problem in install script, please IF YOU USED ARM or ARM64 version
... download again ... the apk for arm or arm64 ... (updated)

I have not changed the version, because nobody have installed it already.

F.Y.I. apk are under validation to be include in App. Central

Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby melgi » Wed Jul 08, 2020 3:23 am

Thank you Philippe! So it will be available through asustor app store for everyone, right

Cheers,

Melgi

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G986B met Tapatalk
melgi
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:52 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Wed Jul 08, 2020 3:34 pm

Hi,
melgi wrote:Thank you Philippe! So it will be available through asustor app store for everyone, right
Melgi
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G986B met Tapatalk


Yes, I hope ... I have posted to Asustor Developer Corner web site ... as a proposal some APKG ... so if Asustor consider that it's relevant and not conflicting with their own offer and all existing APKG ... perhaps this can be include in App. Central.
But a validation is done by Asustor experts before ... and if my job is not enough good ... perhaps not ...

Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby melgi » Tue Aug 11, 2020 7:47 pm

Philippe, I have a question: is it possible to update your installation to the last Domoticz release or beta version? If so how can I do that? The update option within Domoticz always fails. I used to update your older versions with the update_beta command after login in ssh. Do you have any tips/ideas how I can do this?

Regards,

Mohammed
melgi
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:52 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Tue Aug 11, 2020 8:58 pm

Hi,

Hum! normally all is in line for an update ??? , I will check as soon as possible (even I am at a long distance of my lab ... )
do you have an error code or somethings in log ... to analyse ?

Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Tue Aug 11, 2020 10:17 pm

Hi,

One more stupid error ... by me ... so sorry

Please do : in a terminal root/your_ADM_password
domoticz_mngt enter_in_ubuntu
by security do (to update Ubuntu Focal delivery) :
apt-get update ; apt-get -y dist-upgrade

THEN solve problem doing :
apt-get install sudo

... sudo is not installed but used by domoticz (domoticz delivery don't check if you are root)

You can check manually update by doing IF YOU WANT :
cd /opt/domoticz
./updaterelease or ./updatebeta as you want

exit ... to exit Ubuntu.

After ... normally using update mechanism in domoticz must work as well WITHOUT this added hands on ...

Again sorry ... I will update soon my APKG
Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby melgi » Tue Aug 11, 2020 10:48 pm

Philippe, no problem and thank you for giving us a solution! I will try your steps later and report back.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G986B met Tapatalk
melgi
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:52 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Wed Aug 12, 2020 12:08 am

Hi,
Remember, after upgrade, in some browser a clear cache & or cookies is necessary (ex. for chrome ... click on "secure text" just at left of the URL ... then select "site parameters" and clear cookies)

JUST and ONLY if you have a bad display (blue screen without data when calling domoticz U.R.L. , etc.)

Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby melgi » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:29 am

EDIT: I GOT IT WORKING!

Hi Philippe,

I followed exactly the instructions you wrote and performed the update. I also deleted cookies as you said. However, when I select my domoticz url, it looks like domoticz isn't started. I also tried to restart domoticz and my nas, but somehow domoticz isn't active. Is there a way I can check or start domoticz manually and see if that works?

Btw: I updated the normal release, not beta.

-- EDIT --
NEVERMIND! I GOT IT WORKING! I had to update to the beta and not the release. I found out as I saw this message in opt/domoticz/focal_x86_64/tmp/domoticz.txt :

2020-08-11 22:11:52.685 Error: Database incompatible with this Domoticz version. (You cannot downgrade to an old Domoticz version!)
2020-08-11 22:11:52.685 Error: Domoticz(pid:xxxxx, tid:xxxxx('domoticz')) received fatal signal 6 (Aborted)
2020-08-11 22:11:52.686 Error: siginfo address=xxxxxxx, address=xxxxxxxxxxxxx
2020-08-11 22:11:52.691 Error: Failed to start gdb, will use backtrace() for printing stack frame

When I read about Database incompatible with this Domoticz version I thought I will try to update to the latest beta, et voila! That worked like a charm!

-- EDIT --

Regards,

melgi
melgi
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:52 am

Re: [NEW : APKG Domoticz 2020.2] x86_64 & Arm64 & armhf

Postby father.mande » Wed Aug 12, 2020 5:07 pm

Hi melgi,

Thanks for the return ...

For the incompatibility ... no idea, perhaps you can search in domoticz forum itself ... I can (try to) solve problem in Linux env. not for each product itself (except if I fall myself in the same problem)

I will introduce the change in Ubuntu env. for new user and add a check then install for user already running the APKG based on Ubuntu focal ... it's because an update of apkg don't replace the Ubuntu env. (if user change or add some things)
In all case ... using the option of domoticz_mngt to save the user settings and plugins is always a good idea to don't restart from scratch :roll: ...

based on your remark, I also add an option to read the log directly from domoticz_mngt ... in case of problems like yours.

Thanks again and sorry to "use" you as a tester ...

Philippe.
AS5202T /AS5002T / AS202TE / AS1002T
My Blog specific to my APKG : https://blog.father-mande.ovh/
User avatar
father.mande
 
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:55 am

PreviousNext

Return to Domoticz

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron