It is currently Thu Nov 26, 2020 9:37 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Backup Plan copy all files again

Backup Plan copy all files again

Postby Sobreiro » Tue May 05, 2020 10:59 pm

Hi!

I'm new in Asustor NAS. I'm actually running some backup plan to a external drive.
After do the first job, i start again the backup, but i see the app backup again all the stuff "blindly"! It was not supposed to copy only the new files and the modified ones?!
Maybe there's something i'm going wrong... :(

Hope you can help!


Best regards.
Sobreiro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:10 am

Re: Backup Plan copy all files again

Postby ilike2burnthing » Wed May 06, 2020 8:42 am

Did you select synchronisation or schedule backup?

If the latter, did you select 'skip if not modified'?
ilike2burnthing
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:01 pm

Return to ASUSTOR Backup Plan

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest