It is currently Tue Jan 26, 2021 10:56 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Minecraft Server

Minecraft is a sandbox construction game, inspired by Infiniminer, Dwarf Fortress and Dungeon Keeper, created by Markus Persson, the founder of Mojang AB. The game involves players placing and breaking various types of blocks in a three-dimensional environment. The player takes on an avatar that can break and place blocks, forming fantastic structures, creations, and artwork, on multiplayer servers and singleplayer worlds across multiple game modes.

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby cheekymonkey » Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:34 am

Check the logs and saw "Starting Minecraft Server on *:25565" so I tried connecting to that port, but also got the same error message.

Here's the full log:
Code: Select all
[10:03:26] [Server thread/INFO]: Starting minecraft server version 1.8.1
[10:03:26] [Server thread/WARN]: To start the server with more ram, launch it as "java -Xmx1024M -Xms1024M -jar minecraft_server.jar"
[10:03:26] [Server thread/INFO]: Loading properties
[10:03:27] [Server thread/INFO]: Default game type: SURVIVAL
[10:03:27] [Server thread/INFO]: Generating keypair
[10:03:28] [Server thread/INFO]: Starting Minecraft server on *:25565
[10:03:28] [Server thread/INFO]: Using epoll channel type
[10:03:28] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing level "world"
[10:03:29] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing start region for level 0
[10:03:30] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 7%
[10:03:31] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 19%
[10:03:32] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 60%
[10:03:33] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 92%
[10:03:33] [Server thread/INFO]: Done (4.594s)! For help, type "help" or "?"
cheekymonkey
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:23 am

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby clinton.hall » Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:11 am

I believe MCPE specifically needs MinecraftServerPE... I.e PocketEdition and regular are not compatible.

Others have requested a PE server, and I'll try and look into this when I get time, but it isn't my highest priority at the moment.
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby cheekymonkey » Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:52 am

Ah I had a nagging suspicion that was the case. Thanks.
cheekymonkey
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:23 am

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby mdof2 » Sat May 02, 2015 7:00 pm

Am I understanding this correctly that if I'm running MCPE, I can't use the server on the Asustor?
mdof2
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:59 pm

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby clinton.hall » Fri May 08, 2015 8:24 pm

mdof2 wrote:Am I understanding this correctly that if I'm running MCPE, I can't use the server on the Asustor?


That is correct. Currently the Server available here does not support MCPE
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby Rooieduvel » Thu May 14, 2015 5:24 am

Small question:
How do I set myself as op? Tried editing the ops.json, but nothing happened.

Changing the question: how to do I open a console window through SSH?
Rooieduvel
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 2:59 pm

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby clinton.hall » Sun May 24, 2015 6:51 pm

on OSX just open terminal and then
Code: Select all
ssh root@<ip_address>

on Windows, install putty and login to the NAS Ip Address as user root (or admin)
root user uses the admin password.
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby Rooieduvel » Thu May 28, 2015 4:23 am

Done just that, but can't use the console window forthe Nas to control the console window for Minecraft.
Rooieduvel
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 2:59 pm

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby clinton.hall » Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:52 pm

Console windows for Minecraft? What is it you actually want to achieve here?
AS-604T
3 x ST4000DM0000 (Seagate 4TB) in Raid5
2 GB RAM expansion
AS-302T

Apps (user)
NZBGet - CouchPotato - SickBeard - Git - Python

Apps (maintainer):
NZBGet - BitTorrent Sync - Mylar - LazyLibrarian - Gamez
-Maintenance of Apps acquired from JohhnyFive since ADM2.0:
SABnzbd - CouchPotato - SickBeard - HeadPhones - Subsonic

About Me: http://fockwulf.wix.com/index
User avatar
clinton.hall
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: New Zealand

Re: Minecraft Server

Postby Rooieduvel » Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:08 pm

Wanted to do some administration through the console window, but fixed it in another way.
Rooieduvel
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 2:59 pm

PreviousNext

Return to minecraft

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron