It is currently Thu Jan 21, 2021 10:02 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby maxbraketorque » Fri May 24, 2019 1:32 pm

All previous updates had gone smoothly, but after the 3.3.0 update, the Volume page now says, "Error, System Failure", and my volume is gone. And there is no option to repair or create a new one. The drive page shows all four drives as healthy. Any thoughts on how to bring back my lost volume?
maxbraketorque
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby orion » Mon May 27, 2019 10:46 am

Mine is just fine after upgraded. You'd better to send a support request to asustor directly.
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2861
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby cyberbob32 » Mon May 27, 2019 6:24 pm

Hello, I had a problem as well. Sure, I did not have any important data so I reset to the factory settings and re-created Volume. But I'm curious how to solve this proble
cyberbob32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:20 pm

Re: Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby maxbraketorque » Mon May 27, 2019 10:05 pm

orion wrote:Mine is just fine after upgraded. You'd better to send a support request to asustor directly.


Yep, I sent in US and TW support requests. No response yet, but I sent it on Thursday evening.

About the only thing I can think of that might be considered off-normal for my setup is that I migrated from a 2-disk 6102T to a 4-disk 6104T in January. However, the migration went fine, and at least one pre-3.3.0 update was installed without issue.
maxbraketorque
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby cyberbob32 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:24 am

Hello, how the problem was solved by support
cyberbob32
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:20 pm

Re: Volume gone after ADM 3.3.0 update on AS6104T

Postby maxbraketorque » Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:56 am

cyberbob32 wrote:Hello, how the problem was solved by support


I did not resolve. However, it appears that one person was able to resolve, I think with help from ASUSTOR Support:

viewtopic.php?f=49&t=10117&p=32807
maxbraketorque
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 3:42 pm

Return to [Official] For AS61XX/62XX Series

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron