It is currently Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:47 pm
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Jumbo frames

Interested in our products? Please post any inquiries here.

Jumbo frames

Postby snapshot » Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:16 pm

Are jumbo frames supported? I usually set the MTU to 9000 for better network performance but I can't see a way of doing this. What is the default MTU size?
I've looked through the manual and the forum but can't find the answer.
User avatar
snapshot
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Jumbo frames

Postby Allen@AST » Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:56 pm

Hi snapshot,

Yes, jumbo frames are supported. The default MTU size for our NAS is 1500. You can configure the MTU size from Settings -> Network. I have attached a screen shot for your reference. As you can see, you won't have a problem setting the MTU to 9000.

MTU.png
MTU.png (55.74 KiB) Viewed 4304 times


Thanks for your question,

Allen
User avatar
Allen@AST
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:50 am

Re: Jumbo frames

Postby snapshot » Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:35 pm

Lovely. Thanks, Allen.
User avatar
snapshot
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:58 am

Return to Presales

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests