It is currently Sun Nov 01, 2020 3:55 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Can’t setup new nas

Interested in our products? Please post any inquiries here.

Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:40 pm

Just received my new AS1002 V2 but pc and iPad finds nas but when I tap on not initialised it can’t load the page.
Please help.
Dell
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby orion » Wed Jul 08, 2020 10:00 am

What browser did you use?
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Wed Jul 08, 2020 2:25 pm

Hi thanks for reply I tried chrome, safari, Firefox, on Mac , Windows 10, and iPad via AiMaster
Dell
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby orion » Wed Jul 08, 2020 2:38 pm

It's odd. In the case: Under PC with Windows 10, did you use Asustor Control Center software to find your NAS (un-initialized)? Then, launch Chrome?

If it's the case, you should be able to see NAS IP address. Is NAS IP address on the same LAN (local area network) as your PC?
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:14 pm

When I click on the red uninitialised it opens chrome and tries to load page but fails see screenshot
32F783BD-4747-4272-8DD8-A81D645FFF70.png
32F783BD-4747-4272-8DD8-A81D645FFF70.png (114.86 KiB) Viewed 620 times
D62D58F8-F819-4D44-BE50-6777290D99CF.jpeg
D62D58F8-F819-4D44-BE50-6777290D99CF.jpeg (195.56 KiB) Viewed 620 times


Dell
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby orion » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:33 pm

What's your PC IP address? I guess it's not 192.168.70.xxx.

Did you enable 2 or more DHCP servers in your network environment? It looks like that NAS gets IP address from a DHCP server that is different from PC. Anyway, post PC IP address here.

PS: You should normally enable only one DHCP server if you own multiple home gateway devices.
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:50 pm

My up address is 192.168.1.232 and all the other up addresses on router are 192.168.1. Something and it said ip assignment auto DHCP.
I had a WD cloud before I don’t know if that makes any difference.
Dell
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:57 pm

Sorry forgot to add ip address for nas showing as 192.168.70.230 , on router, And on control centre
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby orion » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:10 pm

That's the problem. PC IP: 192.168.1.xxx, NAS IP: 192.168.70.xxx. Those should be in different LAN.

You should find a device in your home which is running DHCP server to provide 192.168.70.xxx. Disable it. After that, restart NAS.
User avatar
orion
 
Posts: 2760
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 11:09 am

Re: Can’t setup new nas

Postby Dell » Wed Jul 08, 2020 6:29 pm

The only router is BT smart hub disabled DHCP but still same IP address
Old man but still learning
User avatar
Dell
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:02 am

Next

Return to Presales

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests