It is currently Sun Nov 29, 2020 9:45 am
All times are UTC + 8 hours

Sonarr 2.0.0.5338 (docker version) not allowing to see /volume1 root folder

Sonarr is a PVR for Usenet and BitTorrent users. It can monitor multiple RSS feeds for new episodes of your favorite shows and will grab, sort and rename them. It can also be configured to automatically upgrade the quality of files already downloaded when a better quality format becomes available.

Sonarr 2.0.0.5338 (docker version) not allowing to see /volume1 root folder

Postby dkobelak » Fri Aug 14, 2020 3:13 am

So I was running the old version of sonarr (pre docker) and just installed the newer version which runs under docker. I restored my config from previous sonarr app and only issue I am having now is that I get a message that my old root folders (volume1/Media) are missing. If i got into add new root folder, I am unable to see /volume1 or many other folders I have under that directory. I assume it has something to do with docker. Any idea how I can make this accessible so I can point to all my media? right now sonarr only lists these folders as accessible /downloads, /video, /config, /tv. I would like to be able to access /volume1 where all my data is
AS-5104T running stock memory;RAID 5 - 4x3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300;BIOS: v1.21 - ADM: 3.5.1.R7E4
AS-6204T running stock memory;RAID 5 - 3x8TB Seagate Ironwolf ST8000VN0022;BIOS: v2.23 - ADM: 3.5.1.R7E4
dkobelak
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:21 am

Re: Sonarr 2.0.0.5338 (docker version) not allowing to see /volume1 root folder

Postby Nazar78 » Fri Aug 14, 2020 1:39 pm

Just bind the host path you want to appear in the container. Two ways to do this, first method is by editing the two container json files (config.v2.json/hostconfig.json) which you'll need to stop the container first then restart the main docker daemon after editing. This is not recommended unless you're very familiar with what you're about to do. Second method, just stop then remove the existing container, recreate it with the the bind you desire. I assumed you installed from the guide in docker hub since you were asking about Sonarr V3 recently?

Stop then remove existing Sonarr container "docker stop sonarr;docker rm sonarr", use "docker ps -a" if you can't remember the name or run below:
Code: Select all
SONARR=$(docker ps -a|grep -i sonarr|awk '{print $NF}') && docker stop $SONARR && docker rm -f $SONARR

Recreate the container with the bind you wanted (this is the original container created by Patrick on Asustor app central with added Media bind sample, edit as you wish):
Code: Select all
docker create -i -t --name=Sonarr \
   -p 18989:8989 \
   -e PUID=999 -e PGID=999 \
   -v /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro \
   -v /volume1/Docker/Sonarr/config:/config:rw \
   -v /volume1/Docker/Sonarr/tv:/tv:rw \
   -v /volume1/Download:/downloads:rw \
   -v /volume1/Video:/videos:rw \
   -v /volume1/Media:/media:rw \
   --restart unless-stopped \
   linuxserver/sonarr:latest

Start it up:
Code: Select all
docker start Sonarr
AS5304T - 16GB DDR4 - [40TB N300 RAID10 + 5 Bay USB: 8TB RAID5 & 480GB SSD for Apps]
User avatar
Nazar78
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:21 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: Sonarr 2.0.0.5338 (docker version) not allowing to see /volume1 root folder

Postby dkobelak » Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:58 am

Nazar78 wrote:Just bind the host path you want to appear in the container. Two ways to do this, first method is by editing the two container json files (config.v2.json/hostconfig.json) which you'll need to stop the container first then restart the main docker daemon after editing. This is not recommended unless you're very familiar with what you're about to do. Second method, just stop then remove the existing container, recreate it with the the bind you desire. I assumed you installed from the guide in docker hub since you were asking about Sonarr V3 recently?

Stop then remove existing Sonarr container "docker stop sonarr;docker rm sonarr", use "docker ps -a" if you can't remember the name or run below:
Code: Select all
SONARR=$(docker ps -a|grep -i sonarr|awk '{print $NF}') && docker stop $SONARR && docker rm -f $SONARR

Recreate the container with the bind you wanted (this is the original container created by Patrick on Asustor app central with added Media bind sample, edit as you wish):
Code: Select all
docker create -i -t --name=Sonarr \
   -p 18989:8989 \
   -e PUID=999 -e PGID=999 \
   -v /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro \
   -v /volume1/Docker/Sonarr/config:/config:rw \
   -v /volume1/Docker/Sonarr/tv:/tv:rw \
   -v /volume1/Download:/downloads:rw \
   -v /volume1/Video:/videos:rw \
   -v /volume1/Media:/media:rw \
   --restart unless-stopped \
   linuxserver/sonarr:latest

Start it up:
Code: Select all
docker start Sonarr


great info. thank you.. I actually ended up using Portainer app and edited the sonarr container binds. I appreciate the help!
AS-5104T running stock memory;RAID 5 - 4x3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300;BIOS: v1.21 - ADM: 3.5.1.R7E4
AS-6204T running stock memory;RAID 5 - 3x8TB Seagate Ironwolf ST8000VN0022;BIOS: v2.23 - ADM: 3.5.1.R7E4
dkobelak
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 2:21 am

Return to sonarr

  • You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest